Paderewski Festival

2021 Paderewski Festival in Paso Robles

Save the Date - November 5-6

Please keep checking back for the details of the 2021 Paderewski Festival in Paso Robles

2020 information below:

The Paderewski Festival in Paso Robles is pleased to announce the lineup of concerts and accompanying events scheduled during this year's Festival. Due to the pandemic and social distancing restrictions, all of the 2020 Festival events will take place on line on Friday, November 6 and Saturday, November 7. REGISTER HERE

2020 Schedule of Events

Friday, November 6:

Gala Concert with pianist Adam Zukiewicz. Music by Chopin, Gershwin, Paderewski and Beethoven.

Live Broadcast at 7 p.m. Pacific / 8 p.m. Mountain / 9 p.m. Central /10 p.m. Eastern
University of Northern Colorado/Greely Auditorium
Registration fee: $5; Donations accepted
REGISTER HERE

On Friday, November 6, the Festival will celebrate Ignacy Jan Paderewski's 160th birthday with an online Gala Concert. Pianist Adam Zukiewicz will perform via livestream from the Auditorium of the University of Northern Colorado. His live program presentation will include a selection of works by Chopin, Gershwin, and Paderewski, as well as Beethoven's "Moonlight Sonata," a work performed by Paderewski in a 1937 film with that same title.

Adam Zukiewicz is an award-winning and internationally acclaimed concert ianist who currently hold a piano professorshi at the University of Northern Colorado in Greely. His aartistry has been universally admired by audiences accross Europe, United States and Canada, Brazil, Japan, and Hong Kong, among others. Mr. Zukiewicz's concerts feature innovative programming that explores connections between classical and popular repertoire and his unique approach has been enthusiastically received across the world.

(insert photo)

Saturday, November 7:

Chopin and Cherubini - A virtual lecture with pianist Mr. Zukiewicz

Live broadcast 11 a.m. Pacific / noon Mountain / 1 p.m. Central / 2 p.m. Eastern
Invitation limited to: Paderewski Patrons, Friends of Paderewski, Sponsors, Board Members, Advisory Board Members and VIPs

Youth Piano Competition Winners' Concert - Featuring winners of the Paderewski Youth Competition

Pre-recorded video broadcast 4 p.m. Pacific / 5 p.m. Mountain / 6 p.m. Central / 7 p.m. Eastern
Registration Fee: $5; Donations also accepted
REGISTER HERE

The winners of the Paderewski Festival Youth Piano Competition representing top talent from the Central Coast counties will be heard via a pre-recorded video.

 

All events are subject to change. For more information please call 805.235.5409. REGISTER HERE